Handmade Spotlight: Kirameku

Hey Lovelies! Sorry I missed you yesterday. My 10 year old and soon-to-be 13 year old little brothers are visiting this week and the day got away from me yesterday!

Today I bring you the gorgeous work of Kirameku. I adore her colors and designs. Make sure to check out her shop for her full line of jewelry!

When did you start selling?: I started selling a bit less than a year ago, here on Etsy.

What’s the story behind your company’s name? My buisness name means the shine of diamonds and the ocean. I thought it fitted best my shop since I have an addiction for anything that shines, from glass to crystal, you name it. 😀

What is your favorite product? I don`t know lol, I love them all ! I am very proud of my artwork and I am so glad to see how many rings I have in stock – yay ! I admit that I have a particular interest towards my Swarovski Chandelier Collection. I just love they dangeling feeling and their classy and very feminine look, not to mention their shine ! Their weight is just perfect too, not too light so you can feel it, but not so heavy you`ll have gained 2 inches of ear at the end of the day.

Where do you find inspiration/how did you come about making these items? My inspiration for my jewelry comes mostly from nature, and for atwork I have so many inspiration my library is about to break. But right now one of my favorite is the talented illustator Brittney Lee – visit her blog, she has gorgeous stuff.

What are 5 things you want people to think when they see your product? I love it ! Gorgeous, stunning ! I want it ! Yay I can afford it ! Lovely, it`s a Limited Edition / an original.


When you’re not creating what do you like to do? Well, I am drawing a lot and I love painting, but I must admit that I love baking sweets too … ;P But well, that is unfortunately not often enough, as I am a full time student with a part time job.

What words do you live your life by/ what’s your motto? Well, I don`t have one in particular. I believe that we don`t have engouh dreams and colors in our lives, so that`s why I created my shop. I think we have to make the best of it and there is so much to learn I don`t know where to start ! 😀

Where else can we find you? I do sell my framed artwork at the marvelous Papillon Bleu restaurant in Downtown Montreal, I have a little blog where you can find about my discoveries and sneek peaks, as well as my Twitter account where I post my sales and new items.

One thought on “Handmade Spotlight: Kirameku

Leave a Reply

