Friday Link Love

It’s the weekend! Woo hoo!! I had one of those weeks that wasn’t nearly as productive as I hoped, but next week will be so much better! And this weekend will be tons of fun as I’m heading to my hometown this afternoon for my dear friend’s wedding and then to my best friends for our annual 3rd/4th of July get together.

Here’s some of the incredibly lovely things I found this week. It’s a feast for the eyes but make sure to click on the links to learn more about the artisans or bloggers that feature them!

Ok so follow this trail…. First saw this beautiful necklace on Craftgawker (check it out, it’s addictive) which lead to me MyWayToSay Handmade Jewelry Blog which lead me to MyWayToSay’s Etsy shop…. have I mentioned how much I love sea glass and copper? I do. Love. It.

Primary Baubles on the ever lovely Oh Joy. I’ve made very clear of my adoration of necklaces made from vintage jewelry here and here and these necklaces by Elva Fields are no different. If I could wear one of these necklaces every day I would be a happy happy girl!

I do like to be beside the sea side from Fabric of My Life. Super love these from Green&Blue! Might be that I’m high on screen printing now, high on vintage signs in general and high on beachy things always but these are fantastic! I think I need to get a beach cottage just so I can decorate with them.

Oh Joy was just on a roll this week! She has a recurring post of “This and That”. Two things that are so similar in design if not in function. Thanks to my love of both polka dots and Fishs Eddys this one made me oh-so-excited.

I probably have not made this very clear yet (but by the time the holidays roll around you will understand completely)… I am a cheesecake enthusiast/snob. That’s to put it lightly. I love cheesecake. I live for cheesecake. When I was 14 I was left home alone on my birthday and ate an entire cheesecake (ahh to have my 14 yo metabolism again). In 2009 I made about a dozen different flavored cheesecakes. That’s the cheesecake enthusiast in me.

Here’s the cheesecake snob in me: I only like my cheesecakes. My cheesecakes and the cheesecakes made by the Nuns of Newskete of course. I have it down to a science: the perfect level of creaminess, crispiness and decadence. I like my cheesecakes dense without air bubbles and limited cracking. I know how to alter my primary cheesecake recipe to change the flavors with perfection every time (don’t get annoyed… I warned you I was a snob).

Why this proclamation of love of cheesecakes? Well in blog travels this week I found the lovely Giver’s Log blog (go to that link because there’s an amazing recipe for handmade Twix bars– that’s the pic, yup thought you would love it). On this delicious post she linked to FineCooking.com and a Cheesecake recipe generator. Now I pride myself in my innovative cheesecakes (chocolate and peanut butter, key lime, Girl Scout Cookie Samoa inspired, egg nog with whiskey sauce, maple graham, etc) however every once in awhile I get a little stumped and need some ingredient inspiration. Ta-da! It’s fun. It’s amazing. Try it out. (Okay, that was the longest explanation of a favorite link ever… and you got like 4 links for the price of 1!)

Camped Out.. from Aesthetic Outburst featuring Gold Teeth Brooklyn I’ve been in a camping frame of mind, being summer and all, which may explain my adoration of this post and these cards. So simple and lovely. I think I need to go buy myself a good camp blanket. Okay, just figured out why I love this so much. I’ve been using a blanket with a similar print for all my picnics this year!

If You Have… from Epheriell Design. (original image from here). Perhaps a little more sobering way to end my Link Love post, but heading into a weekend that will sure to be full of fireworks, food, and friends it’s not bad to remember how lucky we all are!

Have a Safe, Happy and Fireworky Indpendence Day!


			

One thought on “Friday Link Love

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Lovely links of the week! feat #ff -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment