5 Links to Love this Friday!

Another Friday is here! Woo hoo! Not sure where you’re reading from, but if you’re in the Northeast it was another week of snow snow snow. While I’m getting a little sick of the shoveling, it sure is pretty! Looks like we’re going to have some more this weekend, so hunker down with some hot chocolate (with a little Godiva liqueur perhaps?) and enjoy these links!

How beautiful are these ads? I would love to have one of these framed in pretty much any room in my house! {via} rifle paper {via} display

These are such fantastic Valentine’s Day cards. I love that you could customize them for each of your friends. (My favorite of course is the Mario and Luigi one!) {via} Poppytalk {via} The Hungry Workshop


Ok, this may seem a little random… a big ball of Mozzarella? I’ve professed my and A’s love of cheese before and Mozzarella is no different. Good mozzarella… not string cheese.. not the block… but good Buffalo-like-Mozzarella is one of our favorites. So when I found this recipe from local lemons {via} the kitchn I was psyched! It had never occurred to me that we could make our own!

I share this link with you not because I want you to read about books about laundry, but because THAT IS MY CAT! Well, not really my cat… but it could be my cat. 100%. We adopted Cajun (the cat’s name…) when he was just a stray kitty and he was my baby. I loved that cat. He was the sweetest cat, though he didn’t want you to know it.

When we moved out to the country he became a total barn cat. Unfortunately, a few years ago he didn’t come back from one of his jaunts in the woods. I like to think that he’s roaming around somewhere out there (or, as seen above, starting an awesome modeling career). Either way, this cat has the same paunch, the exact same coloring, and the same photo pose. Not going to lie, I got really choked up when I saw this picture. And if you want to read about laundry books follow this link to Apartment Therapy…


Roasted Strawberry and Thyme Sherbet. Shall I repeat that? ROASTED STRAWBERRIES… and… THYME! I had a dream a long time ago that I would create ice cream flavors using herbs and they would be a big hit and I would make a living making ice cream. I didn’t pursue that idea and it’s a good thing too.. because this is so much better than I could ever dream. It’s been put on my short list for the ice cream maker when it gets a little warmer… {via Baking Obsession}

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment