5 Links to Love… Plus some extra goodies

Happy Happy Happy Friday! So far it’s been a great Friday (knock on wood!)… I’ve been so productive I don’t even want to stop for lunch! I hope you are all having the same!

Here’s a little bit of stuff I found in blogs this week that made me smile…

How much do you love these sugar cookies from 17 Dove Street? It’s just so glamorous… I had no idea sugar cookies could be glamorous!

Check out this rug tutorial from Apartment Therapy. The rug itself is blockprinted using a front door mat. I love this and need to figure out where it fits into my house pronto… I’m thinking a stair runner….in fact, that’s definitely what I’m going to do!

How fun is this chair by Recreate shown on Unconsumption? Though I can’t see a spot for it in my house, it would wonderful in a funky office lounge!

In case you haven’t picked up from my recent posts, I am completely, totally and utterly ready for spring and summer to come pronto! Finding the recipe for this Ginger Lime Margarita on Design*Sponge this week didn’t help. While you’re at it check out Enjoy Cupcakes! (the creator of this tasty masterpiece!)

And now for some bubbly goodness! Apartment Therapy linked to this tutorial from Faire Frou Frou. It’s still out of my price range, but if I had the cash I would love to put that in my studio. Who doesn’t want to work in the midst of a glass of champagne every day?!

If you don’t follow me on twitter than you missed out on this lovelies too!

– Lusting after this purple sea glass ring…

-Personalized coordinate prints to mark that special place and time…

-Drooling after this blood orange olive oil cake…

-I would like about a dozen of these ruffly flower pillows…

-After the olive oil cake I would like some of these death by chocolate brownies…mmm…

-And last but not least… some old-school-awesomeness with this imprinted pencils… bacon & eggs, milk & cookies, me & you…

Have a lovely weekend!

Thanks for stopping by Curry Kay Designs. Please be sure to check out my Etsy Shop, twitter feed, and  facebook page.
And if you like what you’ve read today, please be sure to leave a comment! (It makes me feel loved!)

Leave a comment