Monday Eye Candy

Happy Monday Morning to you all! Why is it that when a Monday is sunny you are that much more ready to take on the week?

I hope everyone had a great weekend. I spent Saturday coordinating a wedding on a Christmas tree farm in western CT with the most idyllic views and Sunday “supervising” my husband and brother-in-laws do work on in my  mother-in-laws yard. All in all a wonderful weekend!

And to start off this soon-to-be wonderful week here’s some eye candy to start your week off right (in case the sun isn’t enough)!

How amazing are these DIY bows from For the Love of Blog Therapy found via Poppytalk

Love love love these wire lanterns from West Elmt found via Apartment Therapy. Maybe this is what I need in my powder room

Isn’t this meringue rose cake/pie  found on Rose Levy Baking gorgeous? I’m not a huge fan of meringue but you can’t deny the artistry that went into this… I’m pretty sure I’d never be able to cut into it!

I love doo-dads and trimmings, especially ones that are photographed this beautifully! This amazing shop is Gilded Bee (the photos are theirs too!) on Etsy found via 17 Dove Street.

And last but not least check out these lovelies found on Cozihome (I can’t seem to find the original source). I never fully appreciated out time consuming and difficult decorative piping was until I took a cake decorating course. I’ve been itching for a cake project to try out my skills on and these designs might give me the push to pick up the ol’ pastry bag.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Monday!

Thanks for stopping by Curry Kay Designs. Please be sure to check out my Etsy Shop, twitter feed, and  facebook page.

And if you like what you’ve read today, please be sure to leave a comment!

Leave a comment